The shortlist of nominees for the Mercury Prize 2013 Album of the Year award has just been revealed, and is as follows:

Arctic Monkeys – AM
David Bowie – Next Day
James Blake – Overgrown
Jake Bugg – Jake Bugg
Disclosure – Settle
Foals – Holy Fire
Jon Hopkins – Immunity
Laura Marling – Once I Was An Eagle
Laura Mvula – Sing To The Moon
Rudimental – Home
Savages – Silence Yourself
Villagers – Awayland

Last year’s Mercury Prize winners were Alt-J for their debut album An Awesome Wave.

The awards show, where a number of nominated artists will perform before the winner is revealed, will take place on 30th October.