Blur have announced details of a new album The Magic Whip in a press conference hosted by Zane Lowe. The Magic Whip is to be released April 27th and will be the band’s first album, as a four piece, in 16 years and was recorded in Hong Kong. ‘Go Out’ will be the first song to be taken from the record which will be released later today.

The band also confirmed they will play Hyde Park June 20th to promote the record.

Produced by long-time collaborator Stephen Street, the track-listing for The Magic Whip is as follows

1. Lonesome Street
2. New World Towers
3. Go out
4. Ice Cream Man
5. Thought I Was A Spaceman
6. I Broadcast
7. My Terracotta Heart
8. There Are Too Many Of Us
9. Ghost Ship
10. Pyongyang
11. Ong Ong
12. Mirrorball