Trivium are a staple of heavy metal, they’ve been on some of the most famous stages the genre has to offer; Download, Ozzfest, Mayhem, you name it they’ve been there. Back in 2003 they released Ember To Inferno, which was merely a catalyst for what was to come.

Teaming up with Cooking Vinyl, the band are set to re-release the album alongside a deluxe edition which includes 13 earlier versions of songs that have never before been available.

“The purpose of this release is to show the very early beginnings of Trivium—perhaps an era unbeknownst to most listeners of the band,” said Trivium vocalist and guitarist Matt Heafy. “To this day, I am still completely blown away that people are singing words to songs I wrote when I was 16 years old. It’s an amazing feeling.”

You can pre-order the re realise on standard and deluxe CD editions and various Vinyl formats including; standard orange/black marble, and the deluxe 5LP boxset that includes the three separate demo LP’s of earlier songs; “Ruber” (Pain, Thrust, Lake Of Fire) on transparent red vinyl, “Caeruleus” (To Burn, The Eye, Requiem, Fugue, My Hatred, The Storm, Sworn, Demon) on transparent blue vinyl, and “Flavus” (Like Light To The Flies, Blinding Tears Will Break The Skies, The Deceived) on transparent yellow vinyl.

The standard edition tracklist looks a little like this:

  1. Inception: The Bleeding Skies
  2. Pillars Of Serpents
  3. If I Could Collapse The Masses
  4. Fugue (A Revelation)
  5. Requiem
  6. Ember To Inferno
  7. Ashes
  8. To Burn The Eye
  9. Falling To Grey  
  10. My Hatred  
  11. When All Light Dies
  12. A View Of Burning Empires


And in case you didn’t hear, they’re also touring the UK earlier next year, which you can buy tickets for here.

11th Feb – Dublin Academy
12th Feb – Belfast Limelight
14th Feb – Birmingham Institute
15th Feb – Manchester Academy
16th Feb – Glasgow Barrowlands
17th Feb – London Roundhouse
18th Feb – Nottingham Rock City