Brighton’s own As It Is have released a brand video for ‘Pretty Little Distance’, the second single from their upcoming album ‘okay’ out Jan 13th via Fearless Records. In keeping with the albums concept, the video has a little nod to the Back To The Future films with its lovely high school dance backdrop.

Working with producer Mike Green (Pierce The Veil, All Time Low), the highly anticipated new album aims to produce a deeply personal story on the words “it’s okay not to be okay”.

Frontman Patty Walters explains how these are the most personal and honest songs they’ve written. “We made a conscious effort to truly push ourselves musically and lyrically, to create something that didn’t feel entirely safe or calculated. We wrote songs about our families, our personal lives, and our struggles more vulnerably than ever before, hoping to encapsulate sincere moments in our lives. We feel a huge sense of pride having created this record, and we’re immensely excited to share it with the world. We love and cherish you all for supporting us and giving us this opportunity.”

The tracklisting for ‘okay.’ is:

  1. Pretty Little Distance
    2. Okay
    3. Hey Rachel
    4. Patchwork Love
    5. Curtains Close
    6. No Way Out
    7. Soap
    8. Austen
    9. Until I Return
    10. The Coast Is Where Home Is
    11. Still Remembering 

‘okay.’ is out January 13th and you can watch the new video for ‘Pretty Little Distance’ above.