The Duo, Ben Goldwasser and Andrew VanWyngarden, have finally announced that the follow up to their 2010 release, Congratulationswill be released on 17th September through Columbia Records.

The self-titled album will comprise of 10 tracks, including Record Store Day release ‘Alien Days’. The release is due to be an experience as Goldwasser revealed to Rolling Stone that they are “not trying to make music that everyone understands the first time they hear it”.  It will also be released with “The Optimizer”, which “provides listeners of the album with a simultaneous aural and optical listening experience featuring video and CGI work”.

The track-listing can be seen below:

01. Alien Days
02. Cool Song No. 2
03. Mystery Disease
04. Introspection
05. Your Life Is a Lie
06. A Good Sadness
07. Astro-Mancy
08. I Love You Too, Death
09. Plenty Of Girls in the Sea
10. An Orphan of Fortune

The pair are currently on a summer festival tour and will be heading to the UK in november, details for those shows are here